Katrina Culture Association

Katrina Culture Association arranges concerts and other musical events. The association began its activities in the year 2000 with a music theatre production of Katrina. The cultural association aims to promote professionalism in Åland’s music scene. Katrina Culture Association and Katrina Chamber Music Festival are named after Sally Salminen’s novel Katrina.

The board of Katrina Culture Association is made up of Barbro Sundback (chair), Patrik Komorowski (vice-chair), Casper Wrede (secretary), Britt-Marie Lundberg (treasurer), Pehr-Olof Böckelman, Yvonne Cronström, Gungerd Etzell, Gösta Helander and Ghita Nyström. Substitutes are Barbro Koskinen, Mona Karlsson and Fred Wegelius. 

Rosi Djupsund is the association’s executive manager.

Read more about the association in its action plan for 2020 (only in Swedish).